Church Events  

Wednesdays - Morning Prayerline at 6:00 AM.  Please call 641-715-3274 and enter access code 147284#.  Additional Prayerlines every Wednesday at 7:00 PM.  Call 712-432-0200 code 614420#.

Wednesdays - Mid-week Bible Study and Prayer Fellowship at 7:30 PM. 

Thursdays - Prayer meeting in the sanctuary at 7:00 PM.

Sundays - Bartholow Bible Class at 9:30 AM. 

Sundays - Church School at 9:30 AM. 

Sundays - Morning Worship Service at 11:00 AM.  All are welcome.

Fridays - Senior Choir Practice at 7:30 PM.  New members are welcome.  See Bro. Guy Loving for more information.

Saturdays - The New Heights of Praise Ensemble rehearsal at 4:30 PM.  See Bro. Guy Loving for more information.

Saturdays - Saturday @ First is a ministry focus of our church intended to engage our church family and the community at large in a series of spiritual, social, educational and recreational activities on Saturdays. A Physical Fitness Program for Children from ages 6 is to be held on Saturdays at 9:30 AM. A Men’s Basketball Fellowship (18+) from 11:00 AM to 1:00 PM. The Steel Band Practice is scheduled at 2:00 PM.

Tuesdays and Thursdays at 7:00 PM and Saturdays at 8:00 AM.  All adults are invited to join the Health and Fitness Program sponsored by the United Methodist Women.  Meet Coach Colin Glenn to achieve your fitness goals.  Classes include cardio, aerobics, strength training and kick boxing exercises.  

Terri Lynn Nuts available via Online Store: 20% of all sales goes to the mission work of the UMW.  Visit store at: https://FUMW-MV.terrilynncares.com.

Support Your Church by Shopping at www.shop.com/firstumcmountvernonny.

Saturdays - RUN2LIVE is now back in the park from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM and every other Saturday.  Come on out and Get Fit.  See Sis. Nelda for further information.

Sunday, February 3, 2019 - First Sunday of Black History Month

Saturday, February 9, 2019 - Metropolitan District Leadership Training at Church of St. Paul & St. Andrew, NYC from 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM. Register at www.nyac.com.

Saturday, February 16 - Sunday, February 17, 2019 - NY Conference Black Methodists for Church Renewal (BMCR) weekend at New Rochelle UMC. The featured speaker will be Bonnie St. John, the first Africa-American ever to win medals in Winter Olympics competition, taking home a silver and two bronze medals at the 1984 Winter Paralympics in Innbruck, Austria.

Saturday, February 23, 2019 - Saturday @ First: Presentation on Cyber Security at 1:00 PM by Bro. Huston Watson.

Friday, March 1, 2019 - World Day of Prayer

Sunday, March 3, 2019 - First Sunday of Women’s History Month

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - Ash Wednesday Service at 7:30 PM

Sunday, March 10, 2019 - First Sunday in Lent

Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 4th Sunday in Lent/UMCOR Sunday (Formerly One Great Hour of Sharing)

Sunday, April 14, 2019 - Passion/Palm Sunday

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - Holy/Maundy Thursday Service at 7:30

 Friday, April 19, 2019 - Good Friday community Ecumenical Service at 12 Noon

Sunday, April 21, 2019 - Easter Service t 11:00 AM

Thursday, May 2, 2019 - National Day of prayer

Sunday, May 5, 2019 - Native American Ministries Sunday (Special Offering)

Sunday, May 12, 2019 - Mother’s Day

Sunday, May 19, 2019 - Heritage Sunday/Aldersgate Sunday

Friday, May 24, 2019 - Aldersgate Day (281st Anniversary of John Wesley’s Aldersgate Experience)

Thursday - Sunday, June 6 - 9, 2019 - New York Annual conference at Hofstra University

Sunday, June 9, 2019 - Pentecost Sunday

Sunday, June 16, 2019 - Trinity Sunday/Peace with Justice Sunday (Special offering), Father’s Day

Sunday, June 30, 2019 - Independence Sunday

Sunday, September 8, 2019 - Christian Education Sunday

Sunday, September 15, 2019 - Homecoming/International Sunday

Saturday, October 19, 2019 - Gala Luncheon at 12:00 Noon

Sunday, October 20, 2019 - Laity Sunday

Sunday, November 3, 2019 - All Saints Sunday

Sunday, November 24, 2019 - Thanksgiving Sunday/Bible Sunday/United Methodist Student Day

Sunday, December 1, 2019 - First Sunday of Advent

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - Christmas Eve Candlelight Service at 7:30 PM

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - Watch Night Service at 11:00 PM